Legislative Affairs

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


 florida state capitol building

The mission of Legislative Affairs is to advance the legislative priorities of the county at the state and federal level while building diverse partnerships among state and federal agencies, regional local government entities, and community stakeholders, as well as our Okeechobee County legislative delegation. The Legislative Affairs provides coordination to ensure that Okeechobee County receives resources and support to better serve its citizens. The division provides policy recommendations for the County’s high-priority issues, creates the annual legislative priorities and monitors legislative issues.

The office also tracks and assesses the impact of legislation affecting Okeechobee County, and coordinates Okeechobee County's legislative agendas and assists in developing effective legislative policy initiatives for all departments.

Okeechobee County is represented by a dedicated team of lobbyists who work to advance our legislative priorities in Washington D.C. and Tallahassee.

Ron DeSantis
The Capital, 400 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001
Governor's Phone: 850-717-9337
Citizen Services: 850-488-7146
Website: www.flgov.com
Email: ron.desantis@eog.myflorida.com

Florida Senate: 

Erin Gralls, R-District 29
(Representing DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Highlands, Okeechobee and parts of Charlotte, Lee, and Polk counties) 

District Office:                                           Legislative Aide
3209 Virginia Avenue                               Marty Miekle, Sharon Stewart and Tyler Wadsworth 
Suite A149
Fort Pierce, FL 34981
(772) 595-1398
Senate VOIP: 42900

Satellite Office:                                                     
1069 U.S. Highway 27 North
Lake Placid, FL 33852
(863) 699-1080

Tallahassee Office:                                       Legislative Aide
305 Senate Building                                     Micah Doster
404 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100
(850) 487-5029

Senate VOIP: 5029

Florida House:
Kaylee Tuck, R-District 83
(Representing Glades, Hardee, Highlands, and Okeechobee)  

Capitol Office                                           District Office
1401 The Capitol                                     205 So. Commerce Avenue, Ste B 
402 South Monroe Street                       Sebring, FL 33870-3626           
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300                  Phone:  863-356-6000                                  
Phone:  850-717-5055                                                                    

Legislative Assistant:                             District Secretary
Brilyn Sell                                                 Jamie Adair
                                                                  Dana Orr

Florida Legislative Delegation:
Rick Scott, R-FL

B3 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-5274 
Website: www.rickscott.senate.gov

Marco Rubio, R-FL

District office: 4580 PGA Boulevard #201, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida 33418
Phone: 561-775-3360
Website: www.rubio.senate.gov

Greg Steube, R-FL - 17th Republican District
521 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-5792
Fax: 202-225-3132
Website: www.steube.house.gov

District Offices
4507 George Blvd
Sebring FL, 33875
Phone: 863-402-9082

District Offices
226 Taylor Street Suite 230
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone: 941-575-9101