Agri-Civic Center Advisory Board

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Agric Civic Center Advisory Committee is responsible for investigating, and making recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners on potential uses for the Agri-Civic Center Complex, including but not limited to fairs, exhibitions, sporting events, spectator events and other activities which would be of interest and benefit to Okeechobee County and its residents. The Committee also investigates, reviews and makes recommendations as to fee structures and maintenance and operational protocols, taking into consideration both community needs as well as minimizing the operational expenses

Created By

The Agric Civic Center Advisory Committee was created by County Resolution 2005-04, and is considered a "B" Board.  

Membership Details/Requirements

  • All members of the Agri Civic Center Advisory Committee shall be residents of Okeechobee County.
  • The Agri Civic Center Advisory Committee consists of twelve (12) board members, who must be residents of Okeechobee County.
  • All twelve (12) members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners at a regular scheduled meeting.
  • The Committee works with the Okeechobee County Agri-Civic Center Manager. 

Appointment Terms

  • The terms of the twelve (12) members are appointed to serve staggered four (4) year terms. 

Meetings Held

  • 1st Thursday of each month at 6 PM
  • Location: Okeechobee Chamber of Commerce, 55 South Parrott Avenue, Okeechobee, Florida 34972

Is Financial Disclosure Required to Serve?


Board Coordinator

Agri-Civic Center Manager, Matt Dorriety
4200 Highway 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972
Ph: 863-763-1666

Download  Application at:  Citizen Application for Board Appointment - Revised March 2021 ADA


Board Member                     Term Ending

Mark Brandel                         3/01/2024
Dana Bunch                           3/01/2024
Darrell Donnelly                     3/01/2024
Joe Papasso                          3/01/2025
Jeff Jones                              3/01/2025
Adam Cohen                          3/01/2025
Barry Spinweber                    3/01/2026
Tara Lynn-Allen                      3/01/2026
Frank Cunningham               3/01/2026
Renee Burks                           3/01/2027
Scott Durand                          3/01/2027
Albert Ceballos                      3/01/2027